triocontent.blogg.se

Proselect oil filters
Proselect oil filters












proselect oil filters

The Golds have been flawless despite having inspected far more of them and in much more severe service so they are what I choose to use. Yes, the findings in my case yield an alarming failure rate, hence I no longer use them and recommend against them. NAPA Gold Oil Filter 1358 70 4 offers from 11.06 WIX Filters - 51394 Spin-On Lube Filter, Pack of 1 638 31 offers from 4.8 Oil Filter 1,773 17 offers from 5.10 Napa Gold 1394 Oil Filter Pack of 1 96 3 offers from 12.86 FRAM Extra Guard PH3614, 10K Mile Change Interval Spin-On Oil Filter 4,889 13 offers from 3. None of the vehicles suffered any noticeable issues and the issue certainly would have gone undetected if the filters had not been disassembled. I was quite shocked as these filters have been considered a good low cost filter option for many years here. I routinely cut every filter I remove with a purpose built filter cutter I bought some years ago from Summit. I showed the owners the filters and needless to say they were not impressed. Several of the filters were off our police cruisers (installed by an outside shop) and the rest were from coworkers vehicles. Several of the holes were an inch or more long and had been "opened up" to about a quarter of an inch wide-to the point the center tube was clearly visable from looking through the side. The failures were tears in the pleats at the folds and as noted above the media was very brittle.

proselect oil filters

I wanted to open it up to see how it held up and what it caught. I can tell you they came from a variety of applications. Oil Filter Review.This Napa Proselct oil filter came off of a friends 2005 Nissan Murano.

proselect oil filters

PROSELECT OIL FILTERS PLUS

Both do a great job, just personally I can't justify spending $8.00 plus tax on an oil filter when the $3.20 ProSelect works fine in both my applications.I did not save any of the filters in question. Still, there are some decent aftermarket oil filters in the sub-five-dollar range. Napa Gold is an excellent filter too, it's is one of the very best oil filters you can buy. They work great and are very reasonably priced. I have never had a single problem with any ProSelect filter I have used. Other than that the Gold and ProSelect are the same.Īll I know is I have no need for a silicon ADBV and the filter media works great and does a great job on a 3000 mile OCI. I don't know the exact name or terminology for the media but others here do. The media in the Golds is some sort of ultra fine filter media like you might find in a Purolator Pure One. In a ProSelect the ADBV is nitrile rubber. The ProSelect is technically below a Napa Gold because of the difference in the filter media between the two and the Gold has a Silcone anti-drainback valve, which lasts longer and is more durable. Side View Bottom View Parts Exploaded Filter Disassembled Napa Gold Napa ProSelect Part 7060 27060 Weight (G) 246.5 237.2 Height (in) 3.36 3.36 OD (in) 2.95 2.95 of Drain Holes 8 8 Drain Hole ID 0.25 0.

proselect oil filters

I have heard that they were "junk" anyway. Best Sellers Deals Store New Releases Prime Gift Ideas. Hello Select your address Automotive Hello, Sign in. Designed for these oil + filter change intervals: Recommendation: Normally 3,000 - 4,000 miles or every 3-4 months. Perfect for commutes on clean paved roads and highways. I don't know who made those, but Napa doesn't sell them any more. NAPA 27060 ProSelect Oil Filter (PACK OF 1) in Oil Filters & Accessories. Ideal for these driving conditions: daily travel, running errand, traveling to and from work. ProSelect replaced what used to be called a Napa Silver.














Proselect oil filters